Best Dutch building of the year

The Best Building of the year price is handed by the BNA since 2006.

The price is meant for the best architect and client that engineered the best building of the year in the Netherlands. The goal of the price is to add value to society through the work of architecture. By giving the architects a platform to show there projects, they get attention from potential clients and a wider audience. The next building of the year price will be handed to the next winner on the 19th of may 2016 at a attractive location in Amsterdam.

Below you will find the winners of the this year. For more information in Dutch about the Best Building of the year price, please click this link.

Place of project: Arnhem

Category: Stimulerende Omgevingen

Function building: Provinciehuis

Architect firm: Team V Architectuur


Below you will find the winners of the years 2012 to 2016.

Rotterdam Centraal – station

Best Building of the year 2015
Designed by: Team CS ( Benthem Crouwel, MVSA Meyer en van Schooten Architecten en West 8)
Commissioning company: Prorail and Gemeente Rotterdam
Photo:  Jannes Linders


High Tech Systems Park – officebuilding

Audience award 2015
Designed by: Leijh Kappelhoff Seckel van den Dobbelsteen architecten | Reitsema & partners architecten | MTD landschapsarchitecten
Commissioning company: Thales Nederland
Photo: Ronald Tilleman


Rozet – Library and culturehouse

Best Building of the year 2014
Designed by: Neutelings Riedijk Architecten
Commissioning company: Gemeente Arnhem
Photo: Daria Scagliola & Stijn Brakkee



Energiehuis – culturehouse

Audience award 2014
Designed by: TenBrasWestinga Architectuur / Interieur en Stedenbouw B.V.
Commissioning company: Gemeente Dordrecht
Photo: Studio Christiaan de Bruijne


Ketelhuis Ceres – redevelopment cultural heritage

Best Building of the year 2013
Designed by: diederendirrix architecten
Commissioning company: Dienst Huisvesting Technische Universiteit Eindhoven
Photo: Arthur Bagen


De Karel Doorman – residential building

Audience award 2014
Designed by: Ibelings van Tilburg architecten
Commissioning company: DW Nieuwbouw BV
Photo:  Ossip van Duivenbode







General: Latest BNA

Inloggen op BNA

Forgot password? (Sluiten)